School Calendar 2019/20

Provisional School calendar 2019/20
31-May-19
School Calendar 2019/20

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2019/20

The years referred to are those your child will be in next academic year.

Incoming First Years Induction - Monday 26th August 2019.

Transition Year & 5th Year - Return on Friday 23rd August. 6th Years return on Wednesday 28th August.

2nd Year & 3rd Year - Return on Tuesday 27th August.

All classes will return on Wednesday 28th August for full timetabled classes.

Other Key Dates

Monday 30th September – School Closed

Monday 28th October – 1st November – Mid-term Break

Monday 4th November – School Reopens

Monday 23rd Dec – Friday 3rd January – Christmas Break

Monday 6th January – School Reopens

Monday 20th January – School Closed (Staff Training)

Tuesday 4th February – School Closed (Staff Training)

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February – Mid –Term Break

Monday 24th February – School Reopens

Monday 16th March – School Closed (Staff Planning Day)

Tuesday 17th March – School Closed (St. Patrick’s Day)

Monday 6th – Friday 17th April – Easter Break

Monday 20th April – School Reopens

Monday 4th May – School Closed (Bank Holiday)

Friday 29th May – Last day for students

Wednesday 3rd June – State Exams begin

Events
No events found
News
26-Jun-2020
Copy of Equipment list presented at Parents Night.
09-Jun-2020
Book Rental Returns
22-May-2020
Publication of guidance for schools on Calculated Grades
Contact Us
 
 
 
Contact
Ballymakenny College,
Ballymakenny Rd
Drogheda
Co. Louth
Ireland

041 9802459

Location
© 2020 Ballymakenny College